I worked in the "Bar & Grill" business (mostly "Bar") for about 3 or 4 years. Lots of interesting things come up, and I occasionally run into a few ideas that I've never thought of before. Just got out of an online chat with an old Bar-Biz buddy, and we talked about some stuff:

1) This one... I never, ever thought about before. And now I realize... it is 100% TRUE! Wow! Mind... Blown... and I'm 50 years old! (give or take a decade or two)

http://www.cnbc.com/2015/08/26/is-th...ed-burger.html

I never heard THAT SHIT before... And they are absolutely correct! I can think of tons of examples, right off the top of my head... When I pick up a burger, and it feels greasy and squishy, I've already convinced myself that it's going to be nasty. When I look at a burger, and it's taller than it is wide (burger joints think that most people like this), I start worrying about how i'm going to "smoosh" it flat enough to fit in my mouth -- the experience has already been ruined for me. When the lettuce and pickle are crispy, the burger automatically tastes better -- I hear that "Crunch" and all is right in the world. I used to go this Mom 'n Pop joint in Tennessee that always made their burgers with fresh-baked buns, hot out of the oven. The smell alone made that burger delicious, automatically. It's weird, but it's true.

2) This one I did learn, when I was 21 years old...